Online shop opening hours: Monday – Friday, 7 a.m. – 10 p.m

1 oz Silver Coin Walls of Jerusalem

In der Schweiz exklusiv bei Degussa erhältlich

SKU
222014/01
CHF 44.86 CHF 41.50
SKU
222014/01
In stock

Third in the "Views of Jerusalem" Series

Release Date: 2018

Throughout history, Jerusalem has been enclosed by a wall for defense.

The Walls of Jerusalem that exist today were built between 1537-1541, by Sultan Suleiman the Magnificent , during Ottoman rule, where the walls of the city stood in the Second Temple period. The walls measure about 4km in length, their average height is about 10m and thickness, about 2.5m. Along the walls are 34 watch towersand 8 gates. 7 of the 8 gates are open and serve as passageways into and out of the Old City – Lions Gate, Dung Gate, Zion Gate, Jaffa Gate, Damascus Gate, New Gate and Herod's Gate. The eight gate – Golden Gate – is blocked and, according to Jewish tradition, will open miraculously when the Messiah comes and the dead are resurrected.

Crowning the beauty of the unique holy city, the walls built by the Sultan were probably more for the purpose of embellishing it, rather than for defending it. The walls and gateways are decorated with floral and other artistic shapes which are carved into the stone.

Today, the Walls of Jerusalem have become an icon of the holy city, an attraction for tourists from all over Israel and the world. A walk along the walls is a special experience that provides beautiful views of Jerusalem.

Design

Face – Aharon Shevo, Common Reverse – Yaacov Enyedi

Minting: The Holy Land Mint

Description

Face: Walls of the Old City of Jerusalem encompass the bullion, in the center, inscription in English and Hebrew  "Walls of Jerusalem".

Common Reverse: Lion of Jerusalem and prominent buildings of Jerusalem, within the outline of a coat of arms, the Holy Land Mint logo.

Inscriptions in English and Hebrew:  1oz. Fine Gold .9999 on the gold, 1oz. Fine Silver .999 on the silver, "Jerusalem of Gold" and the mint year.

Product Additional Information

More Information
Purity31,10
TypeCoin
MaterialSilver

Horaires d'ouverture de la boutique en ligne : du lundi au vendredi, de 7h00 à 22h00

Pièce en argent 1 oz Walls of Jerusalem

In der Schweiz exklusiv bei Degussa erhältlich

SKU
222014/01
44.32 CHF 41.00 CHF
SKU
222014/01
En stock

Troisième dans la série « Vues de Jérusalem »

Date de création : 2018

Tout au long de son histoire, Jérusalem a été entourée d’un mur de défense.

Les murs de Jérusalem qui existent aujourd'hui ont été construits entre 1537-1541, par le Sultan Soliman le Magnifique, pendant la domination ottomane, où les murs de la ville se trouvaient dans la période du Second Temple. Les murs mesurent environ 4 km de longueur, leur hauteur moyenne est d'environ 10 m et leur épaisseur d'environ 2,5 m. Le long des murs se trouvent 34 tours de guet et 8 portes. 7 des 8 portes sont ouvertes et servent de passages dans et hors de la Vieille Ville - Porte des Lions, Porte des Dungs, Porte de Sion, Porte de Jaffa, Porte de Damas, Nouvelle Porte et Porte d'Hérode. La huitème porte - Golden Gate - est bloquée et, selon la tradition juive, s'ouvrira miraculeusement lorsque le Messie viendra et que les morts seront ressuscités.

Couronnant la beauté de la ville sainte unique, les murs construits par le sultan avait comme objectif de l'embellir, plutôt que de la défendre. Les murs et les portes sont décorés avec des motifs floraux sculptés dans la pierre.
Aujourd'hui, les murs de Jérusalem sont devenus une icône de la ville sainte, une attraction pour les touristes partout en Israël et dans le monde. Une promenade le long des murs est une expérience spéciale qui offre de belles vues sur Jérusalem.

Création

Recto - Aharon Shevo Verso - Yaacov Enyedi

Fonderie Holy Land Mint

Description

Recto : Les murs de la Vieille Ville de Jérusalem englobent le lingot, au centre, l'inscription en anglais et en hébreu "Murs de Jérusalem".

Verso : Le lion de Jérusalem et les bâtiments importants de Jérusalem, dans le contour du blason, le logo Holy Land Mint

Inscriptions en Anglais et en Hébreu : 1 oz. Or Fin : 999.9, 1 oz. Argent fin 999.0. « Jérusalem or » et l’année de frappe

Caractéristiques du produit

Plus d'infos
Pureté31,10
TypeMonnaie
MaterialArgent